www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Info
Astra 88.50 - Samoter 2008

At the open air area of the Samoter 2008 stood this very interesting Astra tractor.

The tractortype is HD7 88.50, which means that it is an 8x8 with the 500 hp/2200 Nm Iveco Cursor 13 engine. The most remarkable feature are of course the huge tyres (385/85 R20 front and 525/65 R20,5 rear).

A small tower with cooling is mounted to this side of the chassis. There are 3 coolers in this unit. The first one is a small oil-air cooler that cools the hydraulic oil. Behind that stands a big Modine radiator that provides additional engine cooling. Behind that stands an oil-air cooler of Funke that is used to cool the installed ZF WSK 400 torque converter. Below the tower they also mounted the heatexchanger that also transfers some of the heat of the torque converter into the engine cooling system.

Above the 2 rear axles we see a 36 tonnes Jost fifth wheel. This one reaches a height of 1,7 meters !!

At this side of the chassis they mounted the air barrels, the battery compartment and the air filter. From this side it is visible that, behind the coolers, there is big fan mounted that provides enough air-flow.

A very nice and rare tractor that will probably be used in heavy terrain (dessert/oil-field) with total weights of about 100 to 150 tonnes.

 
Back to the: Iveco/Astra index / Samoter 2008 report
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Astra 88.50 - Samoter 2008

Auf dem Außengelände von der Samoter 2008 stand dieser sehr interessanter Astra Zugmaschine.

Es ist einen Sattelzugmaschine vom Type HD7 88.50, was bedeutet das es einen 8x8 mit der 500 Ps/2200 Nm Iveco Cursor 13 Motor ist. Er fällt auf wegen die beeindruckende Bereifung (385/85 R20 vorne und 525/65 R20,5 hinten).

An diese Seite ist hinter das Fahrerhaus ein kleiner Turm mit Kühlung montiert. Es sind 3 Kühler vorhanden. Der Erste ist ein kleine Öl-Luft Kühler der die Hydrauliköl kuehlt. Dahinter steht ein große Modine Wasserkühler die für Zusätzliche Motorkühlung sorgt. Dahinter steht zuletzt noch einen Öl-Luft Kühler von Funke der die Kühlung vom ZF WSK 400 versorgt. Unter der Turm sieht man der Wärmetauscher der ein Teil der Wärme vom WSK am Motorkühlsystem abgibt.

Oberhalb von die beide Hinterachsen ist einen 36 Tonnen Jost Sattelkupplung montiert, diese erreicht einen Sattelhöhe von 1,7 Meter!!

An diese Seite vom Chassis sind die Luftkessel, der Batteriebehälter und das Luftfilter montiert. Von diese Seite ist auch sichtbar das hinter die Kühler einen grosses Gebläse steht der für genügend Luftströmung sorgt.

Ein sehr schöner und seltener Sattelzugmaschine der wahrscheinlich benutzt werden wird in schweres Gelände (Wüste/Ölfeld) mit Zuggewichten die zwischen 100 und 150 Tonnen liegen.

 
Zurück zum: Iveco Übersicht / Samoter 2008 Bericht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.